WHAT OUR FRANCHISEES SAY

"This is not just an organization, not just a well thought-out and executed system... it is a team, and a family. You are not alone in your mission but supported and mentored by all of those across the nation working together to build a brand that we can all be proud of. "

Carter Luciani
Georgia

"The support I get from Head Office is incredible and the sense of belonging I feel in this community with the other amazing Franchisees gives me strength when it comes to handling any challenging situations. They are great at celebrating each other’s successes and sharing what they have learned."

Bhargavi Rajesh
Ontario

"One of the best aspects of this franchise is that you can literally do no wrong. You either help clients become more profitable or you give them peace of mind that their business is doing a good job managing expenses. It’s nice to be a part of a system where only positive results occur."

Marc Schwalb
Pennsylvania

"The team at Schooley Mitchell continues to provide support in all areas. Be it sales training, marketing, or advice from other franchisees, everyone has been and continues to be a great support."

Denis Tan
Wisconsin

"With all the tools and resources that Schooley Mitchell provides –you really can build your own business adventure."

Adam Smith
California

"I honestly love what I am doing. I have no regrets about my decision, and no reservations about enthusiastically recommending the Schooley Mitchell franchise system."

David Dow
Illinois

  • David Dow
    Bloomington, Illinois
  • Stephan Lafreniere
    Newmarket, Ontario
  • Carter Luciani
    Savannah, Georgia
  • Adam Smith
    Bay Area, California
  • Denis Tan
    Wausau, Wisconsin
  • Axel Nafthal
    Kentville, Nova Scotia
  • Jerry Sarno
    Saint Joseph, Michigan
  • Neil Hostein
    Guelph, Ontario
  • William McKissick
    Tampa Bay, Florida
  • Marc Schwalb
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Treigh Hubbard
    Austin, Texas
  • Rob Newcombe
    Chester, Nova Scotia
  • Ryan Dryden
    Calgary, Alberta
  • Matt Denburg
    Orange County, California
  • January, 2023

    So, at 61 years old and owning a successful business for 20+ years I never thought I would be starting over in 2020. But along came a trade war followed by a pandemic – the retail and wholesale industries were devastated. I had to decide, would I wait to see what pieces were left to pick up, or would I start over on a new adventure? I chose the latter, with zero regrets.

    I was intrigued by the franchise model because it would allow me to continue being entrepreneurial and to use the skills I had developed over decades but I would not have to do it alone. I wanted a proven model, tools, and support. I worked with a franchise coach who presented several options including Schooley Mitchell. I cannot say I was initially dazzled by cost reduction, but my coach urged me to keep an open mind. I had preliminary communications with three franchises but was only impressed by one – Schooley Mitchell.

    I began a path of exploration and professional courtship . Over the course of several weeks and a LOT of emails I gained good insight into the business model, the franchise system, the vast array of tools but most importantly the quality of people. Even before signing anything or participating in Discovery Day or the Warehouse training, I came to understand the deep commitment of the “home office” staff to do their jobs well, and an equal commitment to help their franchisees to be successful. It became very clear; Proven model + Excellent Tools + Smart and Dedicated Staff = Yes, this is right for me.

    I signed up and went through training in July 2020 which was both extensive and a bit exhausting. Just when I thought my mind could not take much more of the valuable but rigorous sales training, the Director of Education and Training took over the last two days. The month-long follow-on training webinars in each of the expense categories and departments was a highlight – it gives you both information and language to help develop your business intelligently with clients.

    Dennis and Beth have created a smart and proven business model for success but as critically have invested heavily in technology and the human resources to support new franchisees. The RAMP program with the coaches that are assigned to each new franchisee has been a key to my fast start and the path to building a successful and profitable franchise. My “coach” Isabelle is teacher, mentor, trainer, listener, cheerleader, and friend all rolled into one smart, skilled, and empathetic package. She listens, asks the right questions, observes, and always offers guidance that has proven to be invaluable to me. As a competitive swimmer since childhood, I have had many coaches. The best have been the ones who know what buttons to calmly push to charge my internally driven but gentle nature. Isabelle had me nailed in the first month. She is masterfully helping me to find equilibrium and balance between hard work and life – which is after all a big part of why I was drawn to this franchise.

    I honestly love what I am doing. I have no regrets about my decision, and no reservations about enthusiastically recommending the Schooley Mitchell franchise system. It is work, and no one is going to do it for you, but you do not have to do it alone!

    David Dow

  • January, 2023

    Until 2020 I had worked in large corporate environments and had progressed into Senior leadership. My professional journey had been very rewarding, but I needed a change and wanted to move down an entrepreneurial path for the next phase of my career. During 2021 I had the pleasure to be introduced to Schooley Mitchell and Dennis Schooley.

    Very quickly I identified Schooley Mitchell as a sound franchise business investment/opportunity with an innovative and well-resourced franchisor organization. Schooley Mitchell has a needed business offering, and solid value proposition, though one that can be easily undervalued by potential clients and therefore needs strong communication and relationship building skills.

    I purchased my franchise in October of 2021, attended training in November, and began working with Clients in December. Since joining I’ve found the support from the corporate team, and other franchisees, to be superb. The team is professional and knowledgeable but also client and franchisee focused and very engaged.

    If you’re looking for a home-based business to business franchise that is scalable, and you enjoy building meaningful relationships with business partners, you should consider Schooley Mitchell!

    Stephan Lafreniere
    Newmarket, Ontario

  • January, 2023

    Having enjoyed a rewarding career in healthcare, I knew that when the children were older, I wanted to try my hand at something different… something for me. When COVID came along the healthcare world rapidly turned on its head, forcing the realization that there had to be more to life than fighting a system I worked for, in order to do what was right for those we served. My calling has always been in service to others, and I was resolved to find a way that I could provide that to the world around me with sacrificing myself in the process.

    In this journey of shaking up my life, I was blessed to happen upon the Schooley Mitchell system. Here was an organization that was not only determined to do the right thing for the business world around us, but one in which I could build an incredible life for my family while doing so! I decided to jump in. Now, I spend my days and evenings passionately telling the SM story, while building incredible relationships and trust in my community. I deliver ‘love’ today, having learned that it truly comes in different forms- including time and money. What is love to your family? It looks like your time, and it often looks like money. The same goes for our business owners, friends, and colleagues.

    I realized about a year into my tenure in this organization that this was the real gift; I get to spread love today among the business community in Savannah, as a career, and as a way of life- all thanks to Schooley Mitchell.

    The system itself is truly incredible beyond belief. Words would not have convinced me, it was the experience that has; however, if I can share my words with someone else to help them make this decision, what I would say is: Try It! This is not just an organization, not just a well thought-out and executed system… it is a team, and a family. You are not alone in your mission but supported and mentored by all of those across the nation working together to build a brand that we can all be proud of.

    There is literally nothing that this team hasn’t thought of, and nothing they will not do to support you and your brand-building efforts. I aim to make Schooley Mitchell-Savannah one of the most sought out names in my area, and I have more than ample support from head office to accomplish that goal.

    I am not sure if you will be brave enough to step out into this world with us, but I am certainly glad I was!

    Carter Luciani
    Savannah, Georgia

  • January, 2023

    After a 30-year career in banking and management consulting, I was looking for a change. Having owned my own business previously – I was excited about returning to my entrepreneurial roots and focusing my efforts on small to medium sized businesses.

    TESTIMONAL: Adam Smith Making this change via the franchise route was appealing for several reasons. First, I knew I could feel confident that the business model had been tested and could deliver real, measurable results. I was also excited about the number of online resources and home office support staff that are available to help me promote and grow my business. And finally, it was important to join a community of franchise owners that were open to sharing ideas and expertise to help the entire ecosystem be more successful. Schooley Mitchell checked all these boxes.

    Since purchasing my franchise in May of 2022, I have been amazed at both the amount of opportunity and the range of ways you can build a thriving franchise. I have said many times that as owners, we are only limited by our own lack of creativity! Every business is either a potential client or a potential referral source. And most of the time –they are both! I have also enjoyed the opportunity to focus my efforts on a couple of specific industry verticals that have proven to be fruitful. With all the tools and resources that Schooley Mitchell provides –you really can build your own business adventure.

    So while owning your own business is not for everyone, and the work is extremely challenging at times – the potential opportunity has made this a great business decision for me.

    Adam Smith
    Bay Area, California

  • January, 2023

    I used to be a digital marketing professional. Worked with medium-sized businesses and worked my way through large corporations like Footlocker. In the digital marketing world, we can either work with external vendors or internal staffing to market and promote a brand and/or product. Lots of marketing time and dollars are spent. And often, the results are never what the owner hopes for; to be the top or no. 1 ranking. Why? Because they were not spending enough marketing dollars. Even with blog writing or content writing, reciprocal linking, ads, re-targeting, Pay-Per-Click Ads, impressions, etc. I was tired of explaining myself to CEOs or senior management teams why online sales did not increase month over month or year over year.

    So I decided to spend some time off and reflect on what I really wanted to do. I researched a few franchises, I spoke to a franchise consultant, did a personality test, and Schooley Mitchell came up. I listened to what Schooley Mitchell had to offer. Expense reduction. Helping businesses find ways to reduce their everyday expenses. It sounded great, and I wanted to learn more. I must admit, I was a little skeptical about it at first. And still today, if I put on the role of a prospective client, I would still be. But this was where it caught my attention. Schooley Mitchell only charges a portion of the savings that we find our clients over a period of time. If there were no savings, the clients literally just received a free audit. I feel that this business model was a great model because it’s a model that everyone wins. Schooley Mitchell would be able to PROVE that there are savings to be found, and savings would be shared. And with the quarterly audits, we still continue to help the client stay on track with their savings.

    Going through the learning process on becoming a successful franchisee, Schooley Mitchell has provided me a very robust training program. And even after graduating from the program, the team at Schooley Mitchell continues to provide support in all areas. Be it sales training, marketing, or advice from other franchisees, everyone has been and continues to be a great support. There are ups and downs while prospecting. There will be times that the prospective client’s bills are already optimized. But with perseverance, and the drive to continue to help local businesses, Schooley Mitchell has proven to be a great business model.

    After a few years now, I have not regretted being a Schooley Mitchell franchisee one bit. Business has been great during the pandemic, and it continues to get even better post pandemic. I am able to help small non-profit organizations to multi-billion-dollar organizations, and the results are amazing. Most importantly, my clients have shown to be very appreciative of what I have done for them, more importantly, what the team at Schooley Mitchell continues to do.

    Denis Tan
    Wausau, Wisconsin

  • September 2018

    To Whom It May Concern,

    It was February 2016 when I got down to work, right after completing my initial training week with Schooley Mitchell. Since then I’ve been working very hard, and I can’t remember how long it’s been since I had so much fun.

    When I became aware of Schooley Mitchell over three years ago, my first thought was much the same as what I hear now at many of my briefings – “Okay, so what’s the catch?” The truth is there is no catch. We offer a valuable service to our clients and it costs them absolutely nothing. One can’t blame a client for thinking it’s too good to be true.

    It’s not just a solid business model with a reasonable investment and low overhead. A Schooley Mitchell franchise provides outstanding training and execution tools in all aspects of the business.

    The initial training is informative and highly focused, providing a clear vision of how to become established in the community.

    Support is ongoing and responsive. The staff at Head Office are always willing to help any way they can. They say their purpose is to help franchisees succeed, and they mean it. No request is too big or too small.

    The marketing tools are top-notch and effective.

    The Quick Start program helped me prioritize and execute a plan of action in my first year, and I continue to receive mentoring and coaching as I need.

    Incremental options such as appointment setting are very effective. Performance to date has exceeded my expectations significantly.

    The Warehouse provides a wealth of information and solid selling tools.

    Franchisees are always willing to help and take pleasure in each other’s accomplishments.

    Production specialists are knowledgeable and efficient.

    This has turned out to be among the best business decisions I have made in my career.

    Axel Nafthal

    Strategic-Partner, Schooley Mitchell

  • October, 2018

    Dear Dennis,

    I wanted to take a few moments to share with you some thoughts looking back on my tenure as a Schooley Mitchell franchisee and what I see in the future for me. From the beginning when I was first contacted by your organization and after our first face to face meeting together, I had the feeling that being part to this franchise would be something special. And it has turned out to be truly more than that. The future is without ceilings for me and your business model is very unique in what it offers. I am grateful to be able to work as hard as I want and to have those rewards come directly to me, rather than a traditional business model where I’m working to enrich an entity which has little regard for me as a person.

    I have benefited greatly from the continuously improved analysis tools in the Warehouse, which make my analysis better and timelier; the wonderful assistance I receive from every member of Head Office Staff whenever I call or inquire; and the many consultants across the country that are always willing to assist me in answering any questions that I might have. I have been able to collaborate with my colleagues on opportunities and best practices that help me pursue the best possible outcomes for my clients and prospective clients – the power of the system has really helped me raise my game.

    The annual conferences are amazing events filled with informational sessions by Head Office and Consultant professionals, vendors truly engaged to help us in our pursuits of cost effective solutions for our clients, great round table discussions with colleagues, and valuable discussions among our consultant community with opportunities to network after conference hours and during breaks to truly maximize the learning and sharing opportunities. I’m looking forward to this year’s conference which will undoubtedly be the best conference I’ve attended to date.

    I know there are unlimited opportunities for me to grow professionally and financially, and I look forward to a long and productive tenure as a Schooley Mitchell franchisee. I want to thank you again for allowing me into this outstanding organization. Business is great and I’m looking for more!

    Sincerely,

    Jerry Sarno

    Schooley Mitchell of St. Joseph, MI

  • November, 2018

    To Whom It May Concern:

    What I remember was pain. Pain over the 45 minute commute to work and the one hour drive home every day. I remember the pain over it taking two weeks to find two minutes to pickup my dry cleaning. I remember the pain of marketing reports and opportunity funnel diagrams and upper management and everything else that corporate America reared forth at a 1000 miles an hour. It feels like a hundred years ago I wasn’t my own boss – in actuality, it’s been a little less than 17.

    When I left my job to open my own business all I’d promised myself was that I wouldn’t buy another one. There were a few franchises that looked to be a good fit for me with good profit potential and a nice exit strategy, but most of them seemed caught up in the ‘flavor of the day’. I needed something where my own intelligence, drive and sales ability would make or break the success and not a gimmick whose catch phrase or nutrition content could turn on a whim.

    At this point I hadn’t figured out that I needed help so I struck out on my own. No lack of marketing material, no tools, no buying power, no back office support or success stories could slow me down. I’d had a career as a salesman – why couldn’t I do this for myself? My last job found me working in the telecom world, and with all the seeming confusion amongst the carriers it seemed like as good a place as any to start blazing my trail.

    Maybe it could have worked or maybe not. The fact of the matter is though, there had to be an easier way, so I started to look around. I was quite confidant that my decision to get into and stay in an IT or telecommunications related field had to make sense. Consulting in these arenas wasn’t new, but as expenditures accelerated and the clutter became more prevalent, those few good players just couldn’t keep up. The niche was there and it needed to be filled but little ole me couldn’t do it without some partners and they all wanted too big a piece.

    It was here that I found Schooley Mitchell. I had known about the organization from my past life with AT&T and had bumped into them on a few occasions. From the carrier side, it was again the pain I remembered first – the pain in reduced margins by their involvement. The marriage seemed to make sense if the numbers worked and in the end I feel I got a lot more value than what I paid. The marketing material, for example; frankly I’d done the homework and knew what it cost to develop it on my own and it almost covered the franchise fee in itself. The tools, the clout with the vendors, the support from head office in those inevitable areas I waded into over my head, and most importantly the network of consultants able to share projects and expertise (a two-way street I might add) all made it the best decision I’ve ever made.

    Sixteen years later and I still work too much, but I work for myself. I still do projections but they’re for my goal setting and no one else’s. I’ve seen an increase in sales every year I’ve been in business and am happy to say we broke the $2.5 million mark.

    Whatever you’re doing, stop and look hard at Schooley Mitchell. If you can get out of bed by yourself, you can make this work.

    Sincerely,

    Neil Hostein

  • November 26, 2018

    To Whom It May Concern:

    I have been a Schooley Mitchell Franchisee for just over two years and discovered the business when I was working as a Franchise Consultant. The reason I bought into the system in the first place was because of the support I noticed from head office. Looking at over 400 franchises every day on behalf of my clients, it was my job to make sure the people I was helping were looking at franchises that matched their needs. At the top of this list was finding a franchise with outstanding central support. Schooley Mitchell had everything needed for my clients who were well suited to this kind of model. After looking at many franchises on a daily basis, it became clear to me that Schooley Mitchell would be a great fit for me too.

    In addition to the amazing support, I was attracted to Schooley Mitchell’s model of helping business owners manage the minefield of costs and services in our specialist areas: telecom, courier shipping, and merchant services. I love approaching business owners with a 100% guarantee that unless I increase their bottom line, there is no charge for my services. I also genuinely love helping people. Schooley Mitchell gives me a vehicle to help people in business, as I already do in my personal life. My experience thus far is that I am operating in an area of expertise that every business owner needs, whether they know it or not. It is my job to teach them that every business, large or small, should be keeping on top of their costs.

    Schooley Mitchell’s head office is always available for any concern or question I have. The ongoing support from within the network of franchisees (it is truly ongoing) is phenomenal, and we have a com-pelling offer to our clients. The yearly conference is invaluable – you learn lots of new techniques while practicing and brushing up on older ones. Collaborating with franchisees from around North America is a unique learning experience on its own, as we share important ideas and practices.

    If you are prepared to work hard and fully engage in the Schooley Mitchell system, there is a good chance you will generate success as I am doing. Great system; great support.

    Sincerely,

    William McKissock

  • December 10, 2018

    Back in 2015, I had spent the last several years working in the corporate world and had become increasingly frustrated with the instability of large organizations. The time it took to get changes approved was lengthy, having to go through so many parties to sign off on new proposals. I reached a point in my life where I decided I wanted to take control of my future, meaning I wanted to bet on myself versus potentially becoming a statistic as a result of a new regime coming into my workplace. I wanted to be able to make changes to my business plan without having to go through months of approvals. Furthermore, I wanted to be my own boss. I had mostly positive experiences with my supervisors, but I saw the potential for a very displeasing outcome watching others. All of these issues led me to take a leap of faith into an opportunity that gave me independence, along with the backing of a franchise system.

    I wanted to pursue a franchise opportunity because I didn’t want to start something completely from the ground up. I liked that marketing materials were available to me and there was a process to follow that would lead to success if I stuck to it. Visiting Schooley Mitchell during a Discovery Day was the clinching moment when I decided to join this franchise system. It was clear to me that the people at the corporate head office were dedicated toward making the franchisees successful. They realized the success of the franchisees ultimately led to their own success. What really stood out to me was that, at the end of the day, we went to a local establishment to get to know folks on a more personal level and it seemed the entire staff was present. I know from witnessing other corporate cultures in the past that this is something you cannot fabricate. The people from Schooley Mitchell’s head office genuinely liked each other and were driven by a shared mission to help their franchisees succeed.

    I enjoyed my week of training in Stratford, Ontario where I was given the tools necessary to hit the ground running. It was particularly useful for me because I did not come from a networking profession previously and I learned a great deal about how to be effective in these situations. The Quick Start team was wonderful in that I had a monthly call to assess my progress and adjust my business plan if needed. I really had much more than a monthly call. If I needed help, I could call head office every day and there would always be someone willing to assist me. This type of support has continued over my three years at Schooley Mitchell. I now have regular coaching sessions which help shape the future of my business.

    Over the course of my time at Schooley Mitchell, I’ve benefitted from great relationships forged with other franchisees. The annual conference is the best place to facilitate these relationships. Other franchisees are always willing to offer advice and provide support, which can be very valuable when addressing various client situations. It took some time for me to build my practice, but that was expected as revenue earned is a cumulative process. I feel like I’m hitting my stride as I enter my third year.

    If you are looking for a franchise where you get out what you put in, I would recommend Schooley Mitchell. If you follow the process and put forth the effort necessary, you will be in a good position for success. When you think about what we do at Schooley Mitchell, which is mainly save companies money and time by reducing costs and increasing their bottom line, our value proposition is a no brainer. You still need to communicate effectively for businesses to give you their time, but if you can do that well, the sky is the limit for your business.

    One of the best aspects of this franchise is that you can literally do no wrong. You either help clients become more profitable or you give them peace of mind that their business is doing a good job managing expenses. It’s nice to be a part of a system where only positive results occur. I recommend Schooley Mitchell to anyone that has the sales skills, drive and effort to become a thriving franchise owner.

    Marc Schwalb

  • January 14, 2019

    In my life, I have had the opportunity to work for some amazing companies. Some of them were Fortune 100 companies, and others were just startups. During this time, I was always managing my own businesses. Those who know me often call me a “serial entrepreneur”. I have had over 20 businesses in my lifetime – some of them failed, some have sold, and others still operate till this day. In 2017, I had just finished consulting for a company when I decided I wanted to start another business. I spent the next six months discovering what I really wanted in my next entrepreneurial venture.

    I came to realize I needed an established, successful business model that was fair and equitable, had a proven track record of profitability, and was not too limiting geographically or financially. One of the options presented to me was a Schooley Mitchell franchise. I have always thought business should be fair and not overshadowed by trying to make a quick buck. When I discovered Schooley Mitchell’s risk-free, contingency-based model where each party shares in the savings, I could not help but have an overwhelming feeling of altruism.

    After visiting head office for a Discovery Day, I was thrilled to see there was a support system for every one of the franchisees, whether they had just started out or had been in the franchise for 10 years. After initial training, I experienced this support right away. The Quick Start team was continuously guiding, encouraging, teaching, and even challenging me to be the most successful franchisee.

    Schooley Mitchell provides you with all the tools necessary to run your business. The CRM comes equipped with specific accoutrements that connect franchisees with referral partners, prospects and clients. Most processes are automated and require just a click of your mouse. To top it off, there is an annual conference to share in the success, learn tips and tricks from other franchisees, and discover new opportunities. The system Schooley Mitchell has created for success is one of the most comprehensive systems I have ever seen.

    I am just over six months in since I started. It has been one of the best decisions I have ever made in my entrepreneurial life. The success I have experienced has been more than I imagined, and the support was even better than what was promised. The only regret I have is not finding Schooley Mitchell sooner in my career.

    If you are like most people looking for a new opportunity, you probably have a million questions: “Will it work for me?” “Is this for real?” “Why have I never heard of Schooley Mitchell?” Take your time and dig deep. You will find the staff at head office and the other franchisees are more than willing to help you.

    To quote JFK, “A rising tide will lift all ships.” Schooley Mitchell is doing everything it can to raise the tide. Is your ship in the water?

    Treigh Hubbard

  • January 19, 2019

    There’s a lot to summarize when describing my experience and impressions of a Schooley Mitchell franchise. As you investigate potential business opportunities, you likely have a checklist of your own. For me, Schooley Mitchell exceeded my criteria. With a strong value proposition that works no matter the economic conditions, a quick ramp-up period, ROI, and the ability to earn an unlimited income, I knew this was something I had to pursue. The information I received in the discovery process only further cemented my choice to become a franchisee. I was met with a professional and friendly environment when I attended a Discovery Day and found a corporate culture that aligns with my beliefs and values.

    Even though I spent my career in Sales and Marketing at the C-suite level representing several Fortune 500 companies, I found the training at Schooley Mitchell added to my skillset and gave me the recipe to be successful. Even someone who does not have a sales background but is willing to practice the strategies laid out, will no doubt be successful if they follow the recipe.

    The backend support is phenomenal. We use an intranet system called the Warehouse that houses our CRM, marketing collateral, training materials, webinars, and the list goes on. I have not come across an instance where a template I needed was not already there.

    The staff at head office has been amazing and they hold every franchisee accountable. I view them as key members of my team who genuinely root for my success every step of the way. The other franchisees also want to see you do well and are willing to answer questions and share best practices.

    I am only six months in, and within the last month I have really started to gain traction in my business. More clients are signing off on the Value Reports I present – in some instances it takes a while, but persistence pays off. Once I have final sign-off on these reports, I will have recovered my franchise cost. My current clients love what I am doing for them and have started giving me referrals, so the revenue stream will continue to flow. Now that I have a better feel for the business, I am in the process of hiring additional staff in order to accelerate sales and growth.

    If you are like me, you might be tired of corporate America. The pressures of hitting the numbers, managing a team, and being away from family while at the mercy of company demands can take its toll. If you are looking to design a career and lifestyle on your terms, then consider Schooley Mitchell. You will experience amazing guidance, the ability to create a business with realizable value, and a strong exit strategy.

    Rob Newcombe

  • January 19, 2019

    I wanted to take a moment and share with you my experience as a Schooley Mitchell franchise owner. Prior to investing into this franchise system, I had spent eight years in B2B sales. When I came across the Schooley Mitchell business opportunity, my strengths and career experience were a perfect match and it just made sense to move forward.

    Where Schooley Mitchell sets itself apart as a franchise is in the support it offers. I was impressed at the support I received within my first year (and continue to receive three years later). As convenient as it is to operate a business from your home, you can also feel isolated. The weekly call with my Quick Start coach really kept me focused, motivated, and on track to building my business, which is critical in your first year. The marketing support was also top-notch. What’s great is there is a team at head office to assist you in managing your website and marketing your business through social media. Head office also offers ongoing sales coaching, monthly webinars, and additional information sessions after your initial training to help solidify your foundation as a consultant.

    The Warehouse is our CRM and reporting system that is extremely user friendly. It’s easy to navigate and helps keeps your business organized. We generate reports for our clients to show them the areas they are overspending and how we can help them save money. It’s a streamlined process that makes the analysis simple.

    One of the main things that attracted me to the Schooley Mitchell franchise system was the business model. It’s a no-risk, no-lose opportunity for our clients. If we find savings, the client pays us a portion of the found money. If we don’t find savings, they just received a free audit from us and reassurance they are optimized. With each sales call and meeting, you never know what you could find.

    It’s important to remember your success hinges on what you put into the business. You must be willing to consistently network and make calls. Persistence really pays off, and some of my most skeptical clients were the ones I found the biggest savings for, which is genuinely rewarding at the end of the day.

    Sincerely,

    Ryan Dryden

  • January 30, 2019

    What led me to consider a Schooley Mitchell franchise opportunity was an unusual chain of events. In my previous life, I was VP of Sales for a specialty contracting company. Due to unforeseen circumstances and changes in the business, I sold my shares and began seeking new opportunities. My former college roommate was a Schooley Mitchell franchise owner and he was doing very well. Like me, he did not have a background in telecom, which was our sole service offering at the time. I purchased the franchise almost seven years ago and haven’t looked back.

    What attracted me the most to Schooley Mitchell was the variety of organizations we can target as expense reduction consultants. There are virtually no limits in this business – we can target any market we want across all verticals, industries, and sectors, both private and public. I almost always find that companies have at least two of the services in which we offer consulting.

    Being part of the Schooley Mitchell franchise system means you will have access to what I consider our most important resource – the Warehouse. All of my clients are housed here, along with production tools that I use regularly, Sales and Marketing libraries, training videos, and webinars, which are hosted at least once a month. During my time with Schooley Mitchell, the marketing and production tools have drastically improved, and I am quite happy with the content available. Additionally, I still find myself referring to the Sales and Marketing manual I received during my training because it is full of valuable information.

    Another asset to joining a franchise system is the support you will receive, which I have found to be outstanding at Schooley Mitchell. The responsiveness is impressive; I have never felt that my questions or concerns were not being addressed. I have come to rely heavily on the production team at head office in the last couple of years due to a new referral partner that brings me large telecom accounts. The team I work with are flexible, adaptive, and they handle my requests with a positive and eager attitude. Recently, I had a last-minute request that required extra manpower and time from the production team, and they arranged for additional resources so I could promptly deliver to my client.

    I discovered early on that there is also a large support network between franchisees. As part of my due-diligence, I had contacted several franchisees when first examining Schooley Mitchell. A few months into my business, some of them reached out to me personally to check in and see how I was doing. They didn’t have any obligation to contact me but did so because they really believe in supporting one another. That really stuck with me, and now I do the same for new franchisees.

    Schooley Mitchell is an ideal opportunity for someone who wants unlimited growth potential in their business and the flexibility to work with multiple industries. One my favorite parts of this business is that I am a trusted resource for my clients, rather than another vendor selling a product or service. Companies call me because they trust me. I feel like my clients are happy to pay me because it is proof that they are saving money and increasing their bottom line. It’s immensely fulfilling to be valued in your career, and you will have that with a Schooley Mitchell franchise.

    Sincerely,

    Matt Denburg

FOR MORE

INFORMATION