Everyone has sent a text they almost immediately regret – you know, the kind of thing you would never say in person? Now you can delete them from the recipient’s phone before they read it. Introducing the new app Privates, which allows users to recall messages of any kind, as long as they haven’t been opened yet.
The app allows you to select from three levels of security , Mild, Wild and Insane, which determine after how long messages are deleted – after three, 12 or 24 hours.
Privates was created by Dr. Isaac Datikashvili, who said “We originally going to call it ‘Private’ or ‘Keep Your Messaging Private’ and we didn’t really think about what it meant when we added the ‘s’. It’s only when someone mentioned the double-meaning of the privates that we realized.” Oops.
As of now, Privates is only available on iOS, but the Windows and Android versions of the app are in progress.
*Source: Metro UK